Back to Calendar

Summer Sundown

Date

Friday, Jul. 28, 2023
Fridays, May 19 through September
Past Event

Fridays, May 19–August 25 | 6–8 PM
Fridays, September 1–29 | 5:30–7:30 PM
See musical lineup

Watch the summer sun descend behind the Blue Ridge Mountains with acoustic music from local performers on Friday evenings! Bring lawn chairs and blankets to spread out for a picnic, or get here early for lawn seating.

Summer Sundown

Live Acoustic Music

Fri. May 19 | Bailey Hayes | Featuring an eclectic setlist that ranges from original tunes to country, pop, soul, classic rock, and folk music

Fri. May 26 | Eric Cope & Abigail Wagner | Abigail’s powerful and soulful vocals, accompanied by Eric’s proficient guitar playing and instrumental loops, breathe new life into their original tunes and their crowd-pleasing covers

Fri. June 2 | Max Mandu | Virginia-born singer-songwriter with a penchant for driving, contemplative rock, evoking the feeling of a road trip that never ends

Fri. June 9 | Theocles | Theocles takes the stage with a guitar, a loop pedal, a mic, and his soulful voice to carry the audience through a range of emotions

Fri. June 16 | 2Wishes | With captivating music and soulful harmonies, this trio has a blast on stage

Fri. June 23 | While the uncertain weather has called off our musical act, we’ll still be serving your favorite wine, specialty drinks, and gourmet snacks in a setting that’s beautiful in any weather.

Fri. June 30 | Isabel Bailey | Inspired by Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, and Amy Winehouse, Isabel’s velvet vocals deliver an inviting experience

Fri. July 7 | Max Mandu | Virginia-born singer-songwriter with a penchant for driving, contemplative rock, evoking the feeling of a road trip that never ends.

Fri. July 14 | Theocles | Theocles takes the stage with a guitar, a loop pedal, a mic, and his soulful voice to carry the audience through a range of emotions

Fri. July 21 | Richelle Claiborne & Tucker Rogers | Richelle and Tucker will warm your spirits with their acoustic set of old favorites and new tunes

Fri. July 28 | FarAway | Experience beautiful harmonies over a folk and pop-rock sound

Fri. August 4 | Ramona Martinez | A country singer-songwriter who pulls inspiration from her own life to write about heartbreak and hangovers, Ramona Martinez fronts the up-and-coming Honky Tonk band, Ramona & the Holy Smokes.

Fri. August 11 | Mojo Pie | Fun-filled originals and eclectic covers from Susan Munson and Frank Bechter. Their voices meld in rich harmony, and they’ll have you singing along with them!

Fri. August 18 | The Bob & Kenn Duo | Playing a variety of music genres including classic rock, outlaw country and rock & roll.

Fri. August 25 | Bannon Strings Band | Classic rock and bluegrass covers from brothers Mark and Sean Bannon.

Fri. September 1 | Ashlyn Wolfe and Peter Hemphill | Experience the captivating melodies and soulful vocals of Ashlyn Wolfe as she presents a beautiful blend of harmonies with Peter Hemphill, her heartfelt original songs, and beloved covers across various genres.

Fri. September 8 | Tara Mills Duo | Playing “original blue ridge mountain folk,” inspired by the Blue Ridge Mountains and the rich musical traditions tied to them.

Fri. September 15 | Jules Kresky | Playing sassy, funky, dreamy rock.

Fri. September 22 | Burtnette Duet | This husband and wife duo play a blend of classics, folk & country cover songs with fun harmonies set to acoustic guitar.

Fri. September 29 | Lauren Cash | Richmond-based singer-songwriter.


Chiles family at Chiswell Winery

Date

Friday, Jul. 28, 2023
Fridays, May 19 through September
Past Event
Chiswell Farm & Winery

Organizer

Chiswell Farm & Winery
Phone
434-252-2947
Email
wine@chiswellwinery.com
Website
chiswellwinery.com

Next Occurrence

Comments are closed.